Life in Reverse

I’m not the best writer in the world,I have my “moments” of clarity and alot of times it takes me a minute to catch on to things but I don’t miss too much.I have been blogging for a few months now and I read anything that has to do with homesteading and self reliance or gardening.Some times a thought hits me in the form of  sorting crap out in my brain.Since this is going on with all the things I have read on here I have come to the conclusion on something.We are in reverse with our way of life.

 

When our ancestors came here from across the ocean,they had a dream of living free and some brought their crops(grape vines) with them to plant in the new world.They had a dream of working their land and growing crops to feed their families.Soon as always progress prevailed and villages became towns,towns became cities and “someone” decided laws and regulations.Progress has to happen but it has gotten so corrupt and futile to fight anymore.So here we are going back to the land and wanting what our ancestors had.To have a farm and raise a family and grow crops and have animals.I find this ironic that before if you had a farm or had to raise your our crops and do things yourself,you were considered poor,what are millions of Americans doing now? It is considered now a fullfilling way of life and getting back to basics.Loving the moments you and nature have together.I find this beautiful and something that more people need to do.It’s not the money aspect even though that helps,it’s that underlying feeling you get when you want to say to hell with the world,I’m going to just do it.I know what is good for my soul and God knows too.You know the only difference between now and then?We have better access to medical help than they did back then.Who knew?

2 Comments

  1. acaseofgrace said,

    January 7, 2013 at 12:59 am

    Love this!! You nailed my feelings completely. To hell with the world, I’m just going to do it. My husband and I were talking about this the other day (actually while we were picking out chickens to order for butchering), that more and more people are wanting to raise their own food and “preparing”. Some sights were already saying that they were almost sold out and they aren’t even going to hatch until late Jan. It says something! Look forward to reading more of your posts!!

    • January 7, 2013 at 4:37 am

      It’s true and thankyou.I believe in this and if we are the few who are really saving the planet just think what others can do.We need more people doing this and see how fast the food prices come DOWN LOL.


Leave a Reply

